Options Dialog : Files and Folders Tab

The Files & Folders tab contains default file and folder locations and settings that affect how SWF Studio performs file and folder operations. These settings allow you to customize SWF Studio default file and folder settings to your machine to streamline the way you work.

Open/Save

1. When SWF Studio displays a File Open or a File Save dialog, the initial folder displayed is the default for the file dialogs. This is normally the last folder used. This option tells SWF Studio to always use the same initial folder for file open and save operations. This can be very useful if you keep all your project files in one location and don't want to continually tell SWF Studio where to find them.

2. Opens a standard Windows Browse For Folder dialog box to let you select the default location for File Open and File Save operations. If the open/save field is already populated, that folder will be used to initialize the Browse For Folder dialog, otherwise the system default folder will be used.

Default Project

3. When SWF Studio starts it applies default settings to your new SWF Studio project. If you want to use customized settings you can use this field to tell SWF Studio to load a "default" SPF file instead. The settings you store in the default project will be applied when you start SWF Studio and when you press the New button on the toolbar to start a new project.

4. Opens a standard Windows File Open dialog that allows you to select a default project file. If the default project file field is already populated, that value will be used to initialize the start directory for the File Open dialog, otherwise the system default folder will be used.

Most Recently Used (MRU) File

5. This number controls how many files can appear in the dropdown list of most recently used project files on the Open button on the toolbar. You can select any value between 1 and 25 using the up/down control (the value can't be edited directly). The default value, assigned when SWF Studio is started for the first time, is 5.

6. Removes all entries in the dropdown list of most recently used project files on the Open button on the toolbar.

7. Press OK to save your changes and close the Options dialog.

8. You can press the Cancel button, the Window close button or press the ESC key to close the Options dialog without saving your changes.