Posted by Extreme Ali in SWF Studio V3 on Jul 29 2008, 06:28 pm

Hi,
im new in SWF Studio. I want to know the way to get list of any Folder's all Sub Folders with path, i can do it with .bat but i dont want to use it with SWF Studio,
so which command give me required result ? i tried folderlist but it give result only for root folders.
and sorry for my english :)
Thanks in advance.

Posted by northcode in SWF Studio V3 on Jul 29 2008, 07:39 pm

The ssCore.FileSys.findFiles function is the one you're looking for.

This example will return a list of all *.txt files in the folder where your app is started and will include all subfolders as well. The list you get back will have the full path to each file (they will be short 8.3 paths).

ssCore.init();
ssDefaults.synchronousCommands = true;
var r= ssCore.FileSys.findFiles({path:"startdir://", subfolders:true, filter:"*.txt"});
ssDebug.trace(r.result);
NOTE: I'm running this synchronously, but if you have a lot of files and folders to look through, you might want to do this asynchronously to avoid frrezing your app while it looks for files.

Posted by Extreme Ali in SWF Studio V3 on Jul 30 2008, 06:40 am

Yo ! :) this command is working great but its only work for files not for folders ?
is there any other syntax for getting Folders Only ?

Posted by Clovis in SWF Studio V3 on Jul 30 2008, 10:35 am

I got a question about the filter parameter. Do multiple filters work like "*.txt|*.doc|*.rtf" ?

Posted by northcode in SWF Studio V3 on Jul 30 2008, 10:53 am

QUOTE: