Posted by J_R in SWF Studio V3 on Jan 07 2008, 06:14 am

Hello

I am new to SWF Studio.

I am converting a project to support AS2.0, Flash Player 8 and SWF Studio V3.

I got the swf running in Flash Player 8 with the AS2.0 syntax, so the actionscript part is almost done, except for the filesys2 parts, I can't figure out how I should replace the lines for the Filesys2 plugin to the FileSys syntax.

Here's an example of the older code that I'm trying to convert:

fscommand("Arg", "_level0.desktopdir");  
fscommand("Arg", "Desktop");  // folder id   
fscommand("FileSys2.SpecialFolder", "");

I realized what the code basically does, and then I tried to update the code to:

ssCore.FileSys.specialFolder({folderID:"Desktop"});

But then I started to hesitate because of the syntax originally designed for Filesys.SpecialFolder which reads:

ssCore.FileSys.specialFolder( paramsObject );

Because I can't figure out what parameters should be in the "paramsObject" part.

Anyone, please help. There are pieces of code for saving and loading files using also the filesys2 syntax so I need to find my way to work around this problem for starters.

Posted by mbd in SWF Studio V3 on Jan 07 2008, 09:52 am

The line of code you wrote is correct. The paramsObject can be a generic object that contains properties that match with the input parameters in the docs. In your example "folderID" is an input parameter for the specialFolder method.